Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Adams Crypt At United First Parish Church

1306 Hancock Street, Quincy, MA 02169 | | Phone: 617-773-0062 | Website

Known as the “Church of the Presidents,” this historic church was built from Quincy granite in 1828 with funds provided by John Adams. Tours of the church include a visit to the Adams Family crypt; the final resting place of Presidents John Adams and John Quincy Adams, and First Ladies Abigail and Louisa Catherine Adams; and visitors can view their memorial tablets, the baptismal record of President John Adams and sit in the pew of President John Quincy Adams.