Adams Crypt At United First Parish Church

Known as the “Church of the Presidents,” this historic church was built from Quincy granite in 1828 with funds provided by John Adams. Tours of the church include a visit to the Adams Family crypt; the final resting place of Presidents John Adams and John Quincy Adams, and First Ladies Abigail and Louisa Catherine Adams; and visitors can view their memorial tablets, the baptismal record of President John Adams and sit in the pew of President John Quincy Adams.


1306 Hancock Street, Quincy, MA 02169